Old Boys Association

We are pleased to inform you that Meerut College Old Boys Alumni Association has been revived recently.
Its an essential part of any institution.
Which we can vouch as we lost valuable points during NAAC inspection because of non functioning of Alumni in our college.

The objectives for the revival is to bring its vast Alumni which is spread out across the globe under one umbrella. Merits are infinite.

The office bearers are...

Rohitashwa K Agarwal adv.

Vice President
1. Dr Chandra Shekhar
2. Sh. Rajpal Singh adv.

Hony. Secretary
Prof. Praveen Dublish

Jt. Secretary/Treasurer
Dr Krishan K Mittal

And 10 Executives.

Email - [email protected],
Twitter Handle - @meerutcollege,
Facebook Page - Old Boys Association MeerutCollege

Has been made for online reach.
Now we request all of you who have studied here or done research to become the Lifetime Member of this prestigious alumni.
The one time membership fees is Rs.1000/-
& for NRI it is $/£/€ 30.

To become a member.
Its very simple.
All online.
Just open the link.
Fill in the required details.
And then you'll be directed to the payment gateway for payment of subscription fees.
It will take hardly 5 min.
For any query we are available on email.


Prof. Praveen Dublish
Hony. Secretary
Meerut College Old Boys Association

Some of our illustrious Alumni are as follows:

  • Justice Pankaj Mittal - Supreme Court
  • Justice Vivek Chaudhry - Allahabad H Court
  • Justice Krishna Pahal - Allahabad H Court
  • Mr Ajit Dobhal - NSA
  • Dr Hariom Panwar - Renowned Poet
  • Mr Satpal Malik - Ex Givernor
  • Mr Amit Agarwal - MLA
  • Mr Jagat Singh - Ex MLC
  • Mr Praveen - Kr Cricketer
  • Mr Shahud Manjoor - Ex MLA
  • Plus numerous Alumni in capacity of ADJ's, PCSJ, Scientist, Authors, Teachers, Philanthropist, Advocates, Industrialists, Sports and others...
Meerut College Meerut Old Boys Association


1) To bring together all ex-students of the Meerut College under one fraternity.
2) To create a sense of belonging, friendship among the ex-students of the Meerut College to be able to render social service and knowledge and to serve the society in best possible manner.
3) To raise funds for carrying on the work of the Alumni through subscriptions, donations, fees and other activities.
4) To utilize the funds, donations and all other means and assets of the Alumni in the best possible manner to achieve the objectives of the Alumni.
5) To bring an awareness in the society of the existence of the Alumni and to highlight the achievements, the services rendered by ex-students of Meerut College whether members of the Alumni or not in administration, society, business, industry or otherwise and to honour and reward such people from time to time.
6) To institute awards and establish scholarships in the name of the eminent people belonging to the Meerut College or such other person who may donate the funds for establishment of such scholarships to be given to the deserving students studying in Meerut College, Meerut.
7) To hold cultural and other events from time to time to establish fraternity and get-togetherness among the ex-students of Meerut College.
8) To do all such acts and deeds incidental and conducive to the attainment of the above objects or any of them as in the best interest of alumni.


The college has produced many renowned Academicians, Scientists, Administrators, Legal Experts, Officers in Forces, Poets, Journalists and Political Leaders etc. The list is very long and beyond the limits of this website.

Some of our illustrious Alumni are as follows:

  • Late Ch. Charan Singh – Ex-Prime Minister of India.
  • Late Sh. Kailash Prakash – Ex-Finace & Education Minister (U.P)
  • Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi – Ex-HRD Cabinet Minister, Govt. Of India
  • Sh. Sat Pal Singh Malik – Ex Minister & MP
  • Sh. Jagat Singh – Ex MLA
  • Sh. K.K. Sharma – Ex MLA
  • Sh. Veerendra Verma – Ex Governor, Punjab & Himachal Pradesh
  • Late Kunwar Mahmood Ali – Ex Governor, Madhya Pradesh
  • Sh. Shashank – Ex. Foreign Secretary, Minister of external affairs, New delhi
  • Sh. G.N. Mehta- Ex Chief Secretary, U.P & Ambassador of Canada.
  • Dr. Z. H. Zaidi – Former Vice Chancellor, Rohilkhand University, Bareilly
  • Dr. S.H. Sonch - Ex-Vice Chancellor, GNDU Amritsar
  • Padam Shree Dr. R.S. Sirohi – Former Director –IIT, New Delhi
  • Dr. Veerendra Singh – Director – TIFT, Mumbai
  • Dr. T.C. Goel – Director – BITS, Goa
  • Dr. R.P. Singh – Ex Professor, NCERT New Delhi
  • Sh. Pradeep Kumar- Secretary – UP Govt.
  • Sh. R.K. Jain – Former Chairman, Railway Board
  • Sh. Bhopal Singh – Formar Chairmen UPSEB
  • Sh. Shiromani Sharma – Ex-Chief Secretary, U.P
  • Sh. K. K. Jain – Vice Air Marcel (Retd.)
  • Sh. J. S. Bhatnagar – Lt. Gen. Retd.
  • Sh. Prem Prakash – Maj. Gen. Retd.
  • Sh. P.C. Manglik – Director – DRDO Retd.
  • Sh. V.K. Singhal – Air Vice Marcel Retd.
  • Maj. Gen. S.S. Dhaka
  • Sh. Ishwar Chandra – Ex. DGP
  • Sh. Vikash – DGP Haryana
  • Sh. K.P. Singh – Ex Director – Intelligence Bureau, Govt. of India
  • Dr. Ms. Iqbal Malik, Scientist and Social Worker
  • Sh. Qamar Ahmad- Former Joint Commissioner of Police, New Delhi
  • Sh. V.K. Gaur – Ex Director General BSF
  • Sh. V. K. Sachdeva – Chief Commissioner Income Tax
  • Sh. S. K. Sighal – Chief Commissioner, Excise and Custom.
  • Justice A. K. Yog – Justice High Court, Allahabad
  • Justice B.P. Singh – Justice High Court Allahabad
  • Sh. Satish Chandra Judicial Member , ITAT, Rajsthan
  • Sh. G. D. Geha – MD – Tele Communication Consultants India Ltd.
  • Padam Vibhushan Shri G.L. Tondon – Ex Chairman, Coal India Ltd.
  • Sh. K. K. Sharma – Principal Advisor, Oberoi Group, New Delhi
  • Sh. Hariom Panwar – A Renowned Poet of International fame.
Vocational Courses (Session: 2022-23)